Coastal Award

Coastal Award Winner!


"Based on the votes from a long list of distinguished coastal scientists Rob Holman was elected as this year's

Coastal Award recipient. Rob has been a Professor of Oceanography at Oregon State University since 1979.

He is best known as the developer of the Argus program for optical remote sensing of the nearshore ocean,

an approach that has led to extensive research connections to nearshore scientists around the world."


Previous Coastal Award Winners at Coastal

Dynamics and Coastal Sediment Conferences


CD01 - Per Bruun

CS03 - Paul Komar

CD05 - Jorgen Fredsoe

CS07 - Leo van Rijn

CD09 - Magnus Larson

CS/CD09 - Nicholas Kraus

CS11 - Robert G. Dean

CD13 - Peter Nielsen

CS15 - Marcel Stive